Susan G. Komen Race for the Cure

Standard

images (8)

This year, I registered for the Komen Race for the Cure because I want to make an impact in the fight against breast cancer. Please consider making a tax-deductible donation today in support of my fundraising efforts.

You can donate online with your credit card by clicking the button above my fundraising thermometer.

Your support helps us get one step closer to a world without breast cancer. 75 percent of the money raised through the Race stays in the community to fund local breast cancer education, screening and treatment programs. The remaining 25 percent supports groundbreaking breast cancer research.

Together, we are fueling the best science, boldest community and biggest impact in the fight against breast cancer. And we will not stop until this disease is gone forever. That’s our promise. Will you please join me in this fight by making a donation today?

Click here to make a donation

March 27th, 2012 I was given the news that all three tumors were malignant and I would need to have a bilateral mastectomy. The surgery was completed on April 13th. I was given four weeks of recovery time and on May 10th I was given my first round of chemo therapy. I had six treatments of a powerful cocktail consisting of three drugs; Taxotere, Carboplatin and Herceptin. These were administered every three weeks for eighteen weeks. The drugs were extremely harsh and caustic to my system. They were aggressive because my cancer was so aggressive. This was followed by thirty radiation treatments given concurrently with more chemo. I had an additional twelve chemo treatments of the drug, Herceptin. On May 10, 2013 (one year from my first treatment) I will be given my LAST chemo therapy. The next day, May 11th I will attempt to walk the Race for the Cure in Boise.

This has been a grueling year for me but it was made easier by your emotional support and prayer.Today I am seeking your financially support. If you are able to support me financially in the cause for a cure for cancer, I say THANK YOU. If not, I know that you will be cheering me on, applauding for me and walking with me in your hearts.

All my love,

Nicki

 

 

6 responses »

  1. Congratulations, Nicki Wong on your last treatment today after your one year journey with this fight! Good luck with the Walk tomorrow! You can “get’er done”! God be with you!

  2. What’s Happening i’m new to this, I stumbled upon this I have discovered It positively helpful and it has aided me out loads. I hope to contribute &amp help other users like its helped me. Good job. kbddgekbdced

Leave a Reply

