The Journey

Standard

My mother has a way with words–it’s a gift she’s been given.  She never knew she’d become a blog writer.  We began this journey one year ago, and it was not one I was prepared to take.  Mothers are invincible, and they know everything (I mean everything).  When I’m trying to figure out how to be a mom, I call my mom.  The thought of not having her there to call was unbearable.

I asked my mom if I could document this journey.  She obliged the request.   Only instead of words, I wanted pictures and video.  I wanted to capture her smile–even if it was brief.  I wanted to capture her voice–so I could keep it forever.  I wanted to capture everything so that when we looked back, we would see how far we’ve come.

Thank you, Mom.  You gave me the greatest gift this year–allowing me to be part of this journey.   So, I’ve taken a few of the bits and pieces and put them together.  I know that 3 minutes does not give justice to the long year we had, but it does show journey we’ve been on!

4 responses »

  1. Thank you Paige for making this and thank you Nicki for allowing us this peek into a tiny portion of your year. Watched with tear filled eyes. Hugs to you both! 🙂

  2. Paige, you did a beautiful job with the video. You have your mother’s talent for expressing what’s in your heart. Thanks to both of you for sharing.

Leave a Reply

