An Unexpected Bump in the Road

Standard

I’m not as eloquent at blogging as my mother, but she wanted me to let you know that last night she was admitted into the hospital.  Her body has tolerated much since her diagnosis in March, but the last treatment has shown us all that even our “Wonder Mom” has physical limits.

So, I’m pulling the “daughter card” right now.  I’ve told her that she needs all of her energy to take care of herself.  Please continue to send your words of encouragement and inspiration through e-mail and posting to her blog.  And most of all, please keep praying.  Because she needs as much rest as she can get, we are requesting that she does not have any visitors to the hospital.

I will keep you posted on her progress.

9 responses »

  1. Paige please let us know if there is anything we can do. As always she will be in our prayers, as well as, the whole family. We love you all. Nicole

  2. That rotten stuff decided it was going to give her one last blow to the body before it starts to fade away…and it sure did. I’m hoping she will be able to go home soon, get lots of rest and NOT go to work this week. She needs to rest and let her body fight back…it’s been thru so much. Thanks for the post Paige. Love her and your whole family and know how hard it has been on all of you! M

  3. Sorry to hear about this bump. Think of you and your family often. Hugs to you. Praying for healing and thanking God for putting you in my life. Thank you, Paige, for updating.

  4. Dearest Nikki,
    I am so sorry to hear of your latest bump in the road. As I walked my dog passed your house last night, I felt like something had changed. Now I know. God has a plan and is keeping you in his care. Jerry and I have you on our prayer lists and will continue to do so.
    May God grant you peace in this very hard time.
    Love, Ingrid and Jerry

  5. Dear Nikki:

    I am so sorry to hear that you are not feeling well..That darn Cancer is just not good. I know losing Dick on August 6th of Stage 4 Pancreatic Cancer. I will continue to pray for you and just know if I can do anything please feel free to call.

    God Bless
    Rhonda

  6. Oh Paige, my heart is so heavy for you and your brother but filled with trust and hope that this just means that the treatment really kicked the cancer right out of her body! My prayers are with you and your entire family. Love Jim and Suzanne

Leave a Reply

