Blogging. . .

Standard

When we lived in the house on the hill, a plaque sat on a side table in our living room.  I have to admit I didn’t think much of what it said–only that I hated dusting around it–because Mom wouldn’t let me dust around it.  She made me pick it up and dust under it.

The “decorative” item read: “Some people come into our lives and quietly go.  Others stay a while and leave footprints on our hearts and we are never quite the same.”  After my father passed away, that plaque meant everything–in two sentences.

And this week, it took on a new meaning–for my mom.  On March 27, 2012, she was diagnosed with breast cancer.  It quickly became evident just how many lives my mother has touched.  And so the “blogging” begins.  We’ve searched through plenty of decorator and food blogs, but we’ve never created something so personal.

Please pray for our family as we embark on this journey.  Please pray for the doctors who will help heal Mom’s body.

Paige

4 responses »

  1. Nikki:
    As one of the up-beat smiling faces we all looked forward to seeing come into Curves, our thoughts and prayers are with you during this difficult time. We live so close as neighbors, yet see each other far less often than at Curves. Don’t hesitate to call or write if you need anything.

    Betty Higgins

  2. Nicki, you are like family to me, and I KNOW you are going to make it through this. You and your ENTIRE family are in my thoughts and prayers during this very difficult time. I will be here to help in any way that I possibly can – day or night.
    You have been such a wonderful blessing in my life. You are a ray of sunshine, and I am so lucky to be able to call you my friend.
    I cannot put my feelings into words, but know that my heart aches for you and your entire family. I wish I could wave my magic wand and make this all go away, but since I cannot, I will pray, and I will ask others to pray for you & your family.
    I love you like a best friend, a sister, and a mom. Know that I am here for you, and that my prayers are with you EVERY SINGLE day.
    Love & Hugs – Holly

Leave a Reply

